Thursday, March 21, 2013

Press Communique on acceptance of resignations

21-March-2013 12:3 IST
The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has accepted the resignation of the following members of the Union Council of Ministers with immediate effect : 1. Shri M.K. Alagiri
Minister of Chemicals & Fertilizers 

2. Shri S.S. Palanimanickam
Minister of State for Finance 

3. Shri S. Gandhiselvan
Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare 

4. Dr. S. Jagathrakshakan
Minister of State for Commerce & Industry 

5. Shri D. Nepoleon
Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment 

Further, as advised by the Prime Minister of India, the President has directed that Shri Srikant Jena shall be given Independent Charge of the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Minister of State, in addition to Independent Charge of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation as Minister of State.

No comments:

Post a Comment